Get info on shipping lines ticket rates, schedules, promos, as well as travel guides in exploring the Philippines.
Sponsored Links



FASTCAT: Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Here are the FastCat passengers frequently asked questions and answers wherein we have listed the most common questions we got from our Facebook readers and followers about purchasing tickets and boarding regulations.

If you have questions that we have not listed in here, please send us a message on our FB Page: 2Go Promo Fares,  for us to look for an answer for you.

Sponsored Links

FastCat_Frequently_asked_Questions_and_Answers.

FastCat Frequently Asked Questions and Answers

Where Can We Buy  FastCat Ticket?

Tickets can be bought at the FastCat booth that can be found at the port terminals. Advance ticket bookings can be done through their website, www.fastcat.com.ph or via pinoytravel.com and biyaheroes.com the FastCat online partner.

Does FastCat Give Discounted  Fares?

Here are the FastCat Standard Fare Discounts

Children 3 years old and below-FREE

Children 3-7 years old-50% discount

Students-20% discount

Senior Citizen/PWD’s-20% discount and no 12% VAT

Be sure to present valid ID‘s for you to avail the discounted fare.

For Cancelled Trips,  Does FastCat Give Ticket Refunds?

For canceled trips due to unexpected circumstances like unavailability of the vessel, the passenger will be refunded the full amount of the ticket.

In cases of canceled trips due to unfavorable weather conditions, tickets will be applied on the next trip available after the Philippine Coastguard announced the lifted the ban to navigate/sail.

What are the Documents Needed for Vehicles upon Boarding FastCat Vessel?

These are the documents that must be presented upon boarding:

  • Copy of the Vehicles Official Receipt(OR)
  • Copy of the vehicle’s Certificate of Registration
  • Driver’s valid ID issued by the Government

What are the prohibited and restricted items when you board the FastCat Vessel?

For the safety and security of the riding public, the below lists are not allowed inside the vessel:

  • Uncaged Animals/Free roaming
  • Firearms or any deadly weapon
  • Chemicals/Explosive Devices
  • Corrosive Substances
  • Hand carried flammable substances

Is there a Smoking Area provided inside the FastCat Vessel?

We regret to inform to all FastCat passengers that smoking is strictly prohibited during the entire voyage in all parts of the vessel.

Are there Food For Sale Available inside the Vessel?

FastCat has a snack bar where you can buy foods while you are onboard.

How Many Hours Should I be at the Port Before my Scheduled Trip?

All passengers are expected to purchase their tickets at least 45 minutes before the trip schedule and must be at the boarding area at least 30 minutes prior to the time of departure.

For rolling cargoes, you must be at the port at least 2 hours before the departure time.

What is the Maximum Weight Allowed for a Hand-Carried Baggage?

Each passenger is only allowed to hand carry a baggage of up to 7 Kilos. Any excess baggage shall be left, otherwise, you can ask the FastCat area representatives to assist you with the proper storage instructions.

Does FastCat Have Contact Numbers in their Ports of Call or Routes?

FastCat Contact Information

Head Office

Archipelago Philippine Ferries Corporation 6th Floor Unioil Center Bldg., Commerce Avenue corner Acacia Avenue Madrigal Business Park, Ayala Alabang, Muntinlupa City, 1780
Telephone No.: + 632 842 9341 / 42
Email: customercare.apfc@fastcat.com.ph
Customer Service Direct Line: +632 816 1183

BATANGAS PORT

Sta Clara, Batangas City
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9058909/0917- 6516071
Email: batangas.port@fastcat.com.ph

CALAPAN PORT

San Antonio, Calapan City
Mobile Nos.: 0998-8453285/0918-9064972/0917- 6516082
Email: calapan.port@fastcat.com.ph

BULALACAO PORT

Kabangkalan, Poblacion Bulalacao, Oriental Mindoro
Mobile Nos.: 0998-8453286/0918-9086974/0917- 6515863
Email: bulalacao.port@fastcat.com.ph

CATICLAN PORT

Caticlan Jetty Port, Brgy. Caticlan, Malay, Aklan
Mobile Nos.: 0998-8453305/0918-9064979/0917- 6516061
Email: caticlan.port@fastcat.com.ph

ILOILO PORT

Kalye 5. Brgy. Jalandoni Estate, Lapuz, Iloilo City
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9086973/0917- 6515945
Email: iloilo.port@fastcat.com.ph

BACOLOD PORT

Banago Port, Brgy. Banago, Bacolod City
Mobile Nos.: 0998-8453288/0918-9064982/0917- 6515973
Email: bacolod.port@fastcat.com.ph

MATNOG PORT

Matnog Ferry Terminal, Matnog, Sorsogon
Mobile Nos.: 0917-6515944
Email: matnog.port@fastcat.com.ph

SAN ISIDRO PORT

Maharlika Highway, Salvacion, San Isidro, Northern Samar
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9086982/0917- 6515972
Email: sanisidro.port@fastcat.com.ph

DUMAGUETE PORT

Brgy. Looc, Dumaguete City
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9086995/0917- 6516020
Email: dumaguete.port@fastcat.com.ph

DAPITAN PORT

Port of Pulauan, Dapitan City
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9087019/ 0917-6515891
Email: dapitan.port@fastcat.com.ph

CEBU PORT

V.Sotto St. Cor Arellano Avenue Brgy. Tinago
Pier 3, Cebu City
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5930968
Email: cebu.port@fastcat.com.ph

TUBIGON PORT

Beside Tubigon Cultural Center Brgy. Oriental
Tubigon City
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5930969
Email: tubigon.port@fastcat.com.ph

LILOAN PORT

Liloan Port Ferry Terminal, Leyte
Mobile Nos.: 0998-8810746/0917- 6516107
Email: liloan.port@fastcat.com.ph

LIPATA PORT

Lipata Ferry Terminal, Surigao City
Mobile Nos.: 0918-9086987/0998-8810747/0917- 6515847
Email: lipata.port@fastcat.com.ph

SAN CARLOS PORT

Carmona Street. Brgy. 6,
San Carlos City, Western Visayas
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5930967/0917- 7103496
Email: sancarlos.port@fastcat.com.ph

TOLEDO PORT

Toledo Ferry Terminal, Cebu City
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5930966/0917- 7103453
Email: toledo.port@fastcat.com.ph

JAGNA PORT

Brgy. Looc, Jagna, Bohol
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5834731
Email: jagna.port@fastcat.com.ph

BALBAGON PORT

Balbagon, Mambajao, Camiguin
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5834732
Email: balbagon.port@fastcat.com.ph

OPOL PORT

Opol Fishport, Zone1A Luyong Bon-bon,
Opol, Misamis Oriental
Mobile Nos.: 0998-5834733
Emai: opol.port@fastcat.com.ph

If you have questions that are not included here, please feel free to call FastCat at (63 2) 842 9341/42 or email them at customer.apfc@fastcat.com.ph.

FastCat Departure Schedules and Ticket Prices and Discounts 2018

To be updated on other shipping lines promos, ticket rates and schedules, Like and Follow us on Facebook: 2Go Promo Fares!!!

Please share!

Sponsored Links


Sponsored Links


Speak Your Mind

*